I wrote 8(Perfect) with no other intention but to capture that precise moment when everything is perfect next to your partner, when you feel your love becomes eternal and it has no drawbacks…I wrote exactly what I was feeling in detail from my own life, from my own love story, not thinking about the flow, not thinking about the rest. I got lost in that state of mind and all that fallowed was the chase for the instruments and the sound of it.

It was the most complicated instrumental we ever produced; we argued a lot … me and the Agresiv team back in 2007… I wanted live instruments, they didn’t…so in 2010 I did it in my own way picking the voices for the chorus, the strings, the drums and send it for mastering to Chris Athens(Sterling Sound) maybe one of the most respected names in the industry.

After that it came the video where the job was even more difficult due to the fact that I had a love story and we didn’t know how exactly to present it … so we decided to remain with the “falling in love at 1st sight”…that moment known as being extremely intense, memorable.

The style of the video is short movie, with director and D.O.P. awarded at Cannes Film Festival, professional young actors and full film crew.

  8(Perfect) is a proof of my 100% realness and honesty, I kept nothing hidden, I’ve wrote down my life, my deepest feelings chasing the perfect sound just to capture the emotion that inspired this song.

This track is also a tribute of mine to the old school hip hop love, that vibe of love and respect, that optimistic and direct approach.

This song made me realize I am a happy man.

There is nothing, without God

There is nothing, without pain

There is nothing else but love

In this life, for us, to aim.

Comments

Leave a Reply

